Churches, Religious, Organisations and Reconciliation Groups


Calls to Abandon the Stronger Futures Legislation, and

Calls to Support the Yolngu Nations Assembly Statement



The Australian Catholic Bishops Conference and
Catholic Religious Australia


Uniting Church in Australia National Assembly

Secretariat of National Aboriginal and
Islander Child Care - SNAICC


Quakers Australia

Sisters of Saint Joseph


National Congress

Robyn Layton QC, Prof. Peter Buckskin,
Dr Irene Watson and Dr Lester-Irabinna Rigney


Catholic Religious Australia

St Vincent de Paul


Josephite SA Reconciliation Circle

Aboriginal Catholic Ministry, Sydney


Aboriginal Catholic Ministry, Melbourne

Whitehorse Friends for Reconciliation


Institute of the Sisters of Mercy

Presentation Sisters, Victoria


Public Health Association of Australia

Mornington Interchurch Aboriginal Awareness Group


Women for Wik

Social Policy Connections

National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander
Catholic Council (NATSICC)


Eastern Alyawarr Region Peoples


Australian Lawyers Alliance

United Nations Office of the High Commissioner
for Human Rights (OHCHR)
Regional Office for the Pacific

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander
delegations to the United Nations

  • National Congress of Australia’s First Peoples

  • Secretariat of the National Aboriginal and Islander
    Child Care Agencies

  • National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander
    Legal Services

  • National Native Title Council

  • National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisations


Western Sydney Community Forum


Reconciliaton for Western Sydney (R4WS)

Sydney Peace Foundation


Stronger Smarter Institute (Dr. Chris Sarra)

Council of Blackburn North /
Nunawading Uniting Church


Forest Hill and Vermont Uniting Churches
Social Justice Group

Australian Council for Adult Literacy (ACAL)


Edmund Rice Centre (ERC)

Victorian Indigenous Education Network (VIEN)

Indigenous Peoples Organisation Network
Australia (IPO Network)


New South Wales Aboriginal Land Council (NSWALC)


Working Group for Aboriginal Rights, Australia (WGAR)

Urban Neighbours of Hope (UNOH)


Australian Catholic Social Justice Council (ACSJC)

Women's Web

Womens International League for
Peace and Freedom (WILPF)


Leading Australians


Committee on Racial Equality (CORE)

Human Rights Law Centre

Aboriginal Resource and Development Services (ARDS)


Tangentyere Council – Walter Shaw
(16 Town Camps)


National Council of Single Mothers and their Children (NCSMC)

Stop the Intervention Collective Sydney (STICS)


Friends of the Earth

Amnesty International

Eastern Suburbs Organisation for Reconciling Australia (ESORA)


Older Womens Network - Aboriginal Support


Socialist Alliance

Federation of Aboriginal and Torres Strait
Islander Languages Corporation (FATSILC)


Gurindji People of Daguragu and Kalkaringi

World Council of Churches


The Malpa Project

Dr Fiona McAllan with endorsement from
Aunty Sandra Lee, Secretary Darug Tribal Aboriginal Corporation


Australian Peace Committee (SA Branch)

Womens Federation for World Peace (WFWP) Australia


Australian Medical Association (AMA)

ANTaR Victoria


Aboriginal Catholic Ministry Sydney - follow-up

Stronger Futures or Stronger Policing (NATSIEC)

Las Casas Dominican Centre for Justice, Peace and Care of Creation


Australian Association of Social Workers (AASW)

Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists (RANZCP)


Bennelong and Surronds Residents for Reconciliation


Urban Seed

'concerned Australians'