JUSTICE THROUGH TREATY MARCH

26 January 2018

Meeting Redfern Oval 9.30am

Marching to Hyde Park South arriving 11.15-30am

(closest access Liverpool St)

SPEAKERS LIST

REDFERN

	112121111
9.30 am	Richard Green: Welcome to Country
9.35 am	MC: Rod Little Co Chair National Congress of Australia's First Peoples
9.40 am	Ray Minniecon Pastor & Aboriginal Elder NSW
9.45 am	Sam Watson Academic & Aboriginal Rights campaigner, Qld
9.55 am	Assemble for departure
10.05 am	Departure
	HYDE PARK
11.30 am	Didgeridoo & Welcome to Country
11.35 am	MC: Rod Little
11.40 am	Smoking Ceremony
11.50 am	Musical Performance - Luanna Pitt
11.55 am	Jackie Huggins Co Chair National Congress of Australia's First Peoples
12.05 pm	Gillian Triggs, President of the Human Rights Commission 2012-2017
12.15 pm	Yingiya Guyala NT MP for Nhulunbuy, NT
12.25 pm	Sally McManus Secretary ACTU
12.35 pm	Brian Butler Aboriginal Elder, 2007 SA NIADOC of the Year Recipient, SA
12.45 pm	Jamie Parker NSW Greens MP for Balmain
12.55 pm	Musical Performance
1.00 pm	Josie Crawshaw Elected Co-Chair rep., Statement from the Heart, NT.
1.10 pm	George Newhouse, National Justice Project
1.20 pm	Dickie Bedford, CEO Murra Worra, represents 17 remote communities, WA
1.30 pm	Eva Cox Noted feminist & academic
1.40 pm	Adrian Burragubba Wangan custodian & anti-Adani mine campaigner, Qld
1.50 pm	Jeff McMullen Respected Journalist & 60 Minutes Host
2.00 pm	Paul Coe Aboriginal Elder & Aboriginal rights advocate, NSW.
2.10 pm	MC Rod Little Closing Comments
2.15 pm	Closing Musical Performance